Lunes, Disyembre 28, 2015

Full List of the Winners of 41st Metro Manila Film Festival

Posted By: Star Powerhouse - Disyembre 28, 2015


& Comment

The 41st Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) awards night was finally reveal last December 27, 2015 at the KIA Theater, Araneta Center, Quezon City.

Here is the full list of winners of MMFF 2015:

Mainstream Category 

    Best Actress: Jennylyn Mercado (#WalangForever)
    Best Actor: Jericho Rosales (#WalangForever)
    Best Picture: #WalangForever
    2nd Best Picture: Buy Now, Die Later
    3rd Best Picture: My Bebe Love: #KiligPaMore
    2015 Gat Puno J. Villegas Cultural Award: My Bebe Love: #KiligPaMore
    Best Supporting Actress: Maine Mendoza (My Bebe Love)
    Best Supporting Actor: Tirso Cruz III (Honor Thy Father)
    Best Director: Erik Matti (Honor Thy Father)
    Best Screenplay: Paul Sta. Ana (#WalangForever)
    Best Story: Dan Villegas and Antoinette Jadaone (#WalangForever)
    Male Celebrity of the Night: Cesar Montano
    Female Celebrity of the Night: Jennylyn Mercado
    FPJ Memorial Award for Excellence: #WalangForever
    Best Cinematography: Pao Orendain (Nilalang)
    Best Film Editing: Jason Cahapay (Nilalang)
    Best Production Design: (Buy Now, Die Later)
    Best Visual Effects: (Nilalang)
    Best Make-up Artist: Ryan Panaligan and Erika Racela (Honor Thy Father)
    Best Original Theme Song: “Tao” by Armi Millare (Honor Thy Father)
    Best Musical Score: Jessie Lasaten (Nilalang)
    Best Sound: Ditoy Aguila (Nilalang)
    Best Child Performer: Krystal Brimmer (Honor Thy Father)
    Best Festival Float: Buy Now, Die Later

New Wave and Animation Category

   Best Feature Film: Ari: My Life with a King
   Special Jury: Toto
   Manila Bulletin Best Feature Film: Ari: My Life with a King
   Best Director: John Paul Su (Toto)
   Best Actor: Francisco Guinto (Ari) & JM De Guzman (Tandem)
   Best Screenplay: Robby Tantingco (Ari)
   Best Supporting Actor: Thou Reyes (Toto)
   Best Supporting Actress: Bibeth Orteza (Toto)
   Short Film Jury Prize: Daisy
   Short Film Best Picture: Mumu
   Animation Best Picture: Buttons
   Animation Special Jury Prize: Little Lights

About Star Powerhouse

Star Powerhouse started way back in 2011 as an entertainment blog that delivers anything and everything that is happening in the international and local entertainment scene. It also does in-depth reviews of theater plays, tv shows, and upcoming music..

0 (mga) komento:

Mag-post ng Komento

Copyright © Star Powerhouse

Designed by Templatezy