Linggo, Pebrero 7, 2016

Darren Espanto hakot king in the 1st Wish 107.5 Music Awards

Posted By: Star Powerhouse - Pebrero 07, 2016


& Comment

Manila, Philippines – Last January 28 in SMART Araneta Coliseum happen the 1stWish 107.5 Music Awards that attended with the list of nominees for each respective categories.The awards has 19 categories whose winners will be determined via online poll vis-à-vis a set of respected judges from different fields of expertise and profession.

The station proactively supports Filipino talents by serving as an avenue for local performers to launch their music via the Wish 107.5 Bus, the first FM-on-wheels in the country that is fully equipped with advanced broadcast facilities that could provide ticketless live road concerts and performances.

The host of the event, Robichen (Robi Domingo & Gretchen Ho), ignited the crowd as they awesomely facilitate the night of the Wish 107.5 Music Awards.  Also, some of the artist entertains the crowd with their performance number: Gerald Santos, The Voysing, Jek Manuel, SassaDagdag, Juan KarlosLabajo, Darren Espanto, Morissette, Leah Patricio, Maki Ricafort, Daryl Ong, Morissette, Paolo Onesa, MarloMortel, Jason Fernandez, Brad Go, NyoyVolante, Jessica Reynoso and Maki Ricafort, Leah Patricio and Beverly Caimen.

Here are the lists of the winner for each category:

Wish Promising Artist
Jensen and the Flips

Best Wish Cover
In Love AkoSa’yo by Darren Espanto

Wishclusive Viral Video of the Year
Chandelier by Darren Espanto

Most Wishful Fandom

Wishers’ Choice – Young Artist of the Year
Maris Racal

Wishers’ Choice – Female Artist of the Year

Wishers’ Choice – Male Artist of the Year
Jason Dy

Wishers’ Choice – Wishclusive Performance of the Year
Don’t Know Why by Maris Racal

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Young Artist
Chandelier by Darren Espanto

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Group
Contagious by 5th Gen

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Female Artist
Ikaw by YengConstantino

Best Wishclusive Performance by a Male Artist
Stay With Me/See You Again Mash-up by Jason Dy

Wish Urban Song of the Year
Milagro by Jason Dy

Wish Alternative Song of the Year
Move On by Sponge Cola

Wish Ballad Song of the Year
I Believe In Me by Darren Espanto

Wish Original Song of the Year
Stuck by Darren Espanto

Wish Young Artist of the Year
Darren Espanto

Wish Female Artist of the Year

Wish Male Artist of the Year
Jason Dy

It’s a “hakot night” for both Darren Espanto and Jason Dy as they dominate majority of the awards. It’s an awesome night that ended with a speech from Kuya Daniel Razon thanking everyone that attended the event.

Theater review by Tony Yson
Photos and Edited by : AxlPowerhouse

StarPowerhouse Original

About Star Powerhouse

Star Powerhouse started way back in 2011 as an entertainment blog that delivers anything and everything that is happening in the international and local entertainment scene. It also does in-depth reviews of theater plays, tv shows, and upcoming music..

0 (mga) komento:

Mag-post ng isang Komento

Copyright © Star Powerhouse

Designed by Templatezy