Lunes, Pebrero 23, 2015

2015 Oscars: Winners - 87th Academy Awards

Posted By: Star Powerhouse - Pebrero 23, 2015


& Comment

Image courtesy of google image
The 87th Academy Awards ceremony, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS), honored the best films of 2014 and took place on February 22, 2015, at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles beginning at 5:30 p.m. PST (8:30 p.m. EST/01:30 UTC). During the ceremony, the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences presented Academy Awards (commonly referred to as Oscars) in 24 categories. The ceremony, televised in the United States by ABC, was produced by Neil Meron and Craig Zadan and directed by Hamish Hamilton. Actor Neil Patrick Harris hosted the ceremony for the first time.

Here the full list of the winners of 87th Academy Awards popularly know as Oscars Awards

Best Picture: Birdman — Alejandro G. Inarritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole

Best Director: Alejandro González Iñárritu — Birdman

Best Actor: Eddie Redmayne — The Theory of Everything

Best Actress: Julianne Moore — Still Alice

Best Supporting Actor: J.K. Simmons — Whiplash

Best Supporting Actress: Patricia Arquette — Boyhood

Achievement in Costume Design: Milena Canonero — The Grand Budapest Hotel

Achievement in Makeup and Hairstyling: Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier — The Grand Budapest Hotel

Best Foreign Language Film: Ida  – Pawel Pawlikowski

Best Live Action Short Film: The Phone Call — Matt Kirkby and James Lucas

Best Documentary Short Subject: Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 — Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry

Original Screenplay: Birdman – Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. and Armando Bo

Achievement in Sound Mixing: Whiplash — Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, Thomas Curley

Achievement in Sound Editing: American Sniper —  Alan Robert Murray Bub Asman

Achievement in Visual Effects: Interstellar — Ian Hunter, Scott Fisher, Andrew Lockley and Paul Franklin

Best Animated Short: Feast — Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

Best Animated Movie: Big Hero Six — Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli

Achievement in Production Design: The Grand Budapest Hotel — Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock

Achievement in Cinematography: Birdman — Emannuel Lubezki

Achievement in Film Editing: Whipalsh — Tom Cross

Best Documentary Feature: Citizen Four — Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky

Best Original Song: Glory — John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn

Best Original Score: The Grand Budapest Hotel — Alexandre Desplat

Best Adapted Screenplay: The Imitation Game – Graham Moore

About Star Powerhouse

Star Powerhouse started way back in 2011 as an entertainment blog that delivers anything and everything that is happening in the international and local entertainment scene. It also does in-depth reviews of theater plays, tv shows, and upcoming music..

0 (mga) komento:

Mag-post ng isang Komento

Copyright © Star Powerhouse

Designed by Templatezy